5 Squadron 75th Anniversay 


 Past 5 Sqn COs From the left 

Rob Shearer, Rick Bulger, Tony Medcalf, Keith Graham, John Lovatt, Tony Gainsford, Gordon Ragg, Daniel Hunt, Andrew Clark. Nick Olney and Logan Cudby.



The cake cutters represented 1, the delivery crews (Tom Enright, captain of NZ4203) 2, the initial technical training Dets to California 1965/66 (Don Fleming) 3, the youngest current aircrew member (Fg Off Kate Galbraith) and 4, the youngest current ground crew member (AC Ashoka Masilamani).




W/C Hunt introduces the youngest and oldest members of the current Squadron for the cake cutting

Cake Cutting



The silverware was on show


The silverware was on show


Wing Commander D.J. Hunt, Commanding officer of No. 5 Squadron RNZAF



 Gordon Ragg, former Commanding Officer, and President of the No. 5 Squadron RNZAF Association


Two former C.O.'s of No. 5 Squadron, Gorgon Ragg and Mal Gunton